Flight Controller


Just managed to get the missing parts for the Flight Controller board: the uSD socket ^_^

I got some code up and running for the MPU6050 based on an older version I used for my previous 4WD platform project. I need to add the code to work with the HMC5883 then I can start to really work on the “flight control” part.

fc cts

I will be using this to control a 2WD custom board with integrated micro-metal gears motors from Pololu and quadrature encoders from DFrobot:

2wd

I am planning to build a self-balancing platform with tracking capabilities, however, the Flight Controller board is supposed to be able to control a quadcopter platform and add tracking and image streaming once ready.

Leave a Reply

