PS3 Eye Cam


I was walking on High Street when I saw for sale a PS3 Eye Cam for only 4 quids… I could not resist temptation and I bought it. Thought may work with my TV as a Skype camera but no luck there…

I got it working on OSX pretty fast and in no time got it stream images using PROCESSING. I am really surprised on the image quality even in low light, really worth every penny!

Anyway, once got it working was pretty easy to put together some code and start working on my edge detection project.

Leave a Reply

