Updates


I did not have much time to work on my projects lately, have some personal things to settle first. While still busy with some things I have to do, I’m planning to get back and work on my project. I’m looking for a simple compression solution that will allow me to reduce the amount of data while still streaming acceptable images to the other end.

Since my project is not about streaming may not be that critical, however, streaming image and tracking data  at an acceptable speed will open the horizon for some other applications.

The only workable solution so far is to use 2D interpolation which will cut-down the bandwidth by 75% and maybe change from YUV 422 and 211 to YUV 420 and 210 format. This will demand more computational power on the receiver side, but will decrease the bandwidth enough to allow me to stream a pretty smooth image maybe even using a lower speed wifi communication.

One thought on “Updates

  1. Hi,
    I am currently trying to work on OV7725 and I am really having a bad time getting it to work. I am trying to integrate OV7725 with my Raspberry Pi but failed to get it up and running. It would be of great help if you could please share with me the drives you used to get OV7725 running.
    Thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

